Combination Building, Daingerfield State Park, December 11, 1936

Recommended by project superintendent Ted Edwards, these elevation views and details were designed and drawn. This is 1 of 5 sheets that make up the full set of plans for the combination building (also called the Concession Building/Bath House). Unique for Texas state park buildings erected by the CCC, it features pavilion core walls made of cast-in-place concrete with inset pre-cast concrete grilles.

Texas Parks and Wildlife/Texas State Library and Archives

Also See